Bridal Shoot, Shoots
A Unique Extraordinary & Eccentric Bridal Shoot
26.02.2013

Mr&MrsUnique at Aynhoe24

 

Afternoon lovelies :-) This afternoon i have the pleasure of sharing a very unique shoot organised by my lovely friend Erica of Mr & Mrs Unique, a wedding directory full of creative wedding suppliers. Erica told me;

“I wanted to create something special to celebrate Mr & Mrs Unique’s first year, a unique wedding photo shoot that showcased our colourful array of suppliers; a blend of the extraordinary, talented, the crazy and downright amazing!

I decided to hold the photo shoot at the opulent Aynhoe Park, with its tasteful excess and eccentric decoration of art and curiosities collected from around the world, I couldn’t think of a better backdrop for our suppliers!”

Erica got together some of Mr & Mrs Unique’s amazing suppliers with Alexa Loy who photographed the shoot and Draw Down The Stars who captured it all on film. I love the eclectic array of decor, the magnificent backdrop of Aynhoe Park with it’s amazing taxidermy and the brilliant fashion.

Thanks so much to Erica and all involved for letting me share this lovely lovely shoot today.

 

Mr&MrsUnique at Aynhoe1 Mr&MrsUnique at Aynhoe3 Mr&MrsUnique at Aynhoe4 Mr&MrsUnique at Aynhoe5 Mr&MrsUnique at Aynhoe8Mr&MrsUnique at Aynhoe7 Mr&MrsUnique at Aynhoe10 Mr&MrsUnique at Aynhoe11 Mr&MrsUnique at Aynhoe0013 Mr&MrsUnique at Aynhoe13 Mr&MrsUnique at Aynhoe16 Mr&MrsUnique at Aynhoe0017 Mr&MrsUnique at Aynhoe17 Mr&MrsUnique at Aynhoe19 Mr&MrsUnique at Aynhoe22 Mr&MrsUnique at Aynhoe25 Mr&MrsUnique at Aynhoe26 Mr&MrsUnique at Aynhoe28 Mr&MrsUnique at Aynhoe29 Mr&MrsUnique at Aynhoe30 Mr&MrsUnique at Aynhoe0044 Mr&MrsUnique at Aynhoe0057 Mr&MrsUnique at Aynhoe0070 Mr&MrsUnique at Aynhoe0090 Mr&MrsUnique at Aynhoe0093 Mr&MrsUnique at Aynhoe0109 Mr&MrsUnique at Aynhoe0115 Mr&MrsUnique at Aynhoe0123 Mr&MrsUnique at Aynhoe0134 Mr&MrsUnique at Aynhoe0152

Credit where credit is due…

Photographer: Alexa Loy Photography http://www.alexa-loy.com/portfolio

Second Shooter: Anna Bowkis Photography http://www.annabowkisphotography.com/

Styling: Erica Willoughby-Smith at Mr & Mrs Unique http://www.mrandmrsunique.co.uk/

Venue: Aynhoe Park http://www.aynhoepark.co.uk

Bride dresses:

Feathered dress & Lace dress by Charlotte Casadéjus http://www.charlottecasadejus.com

Cream sequinned top & skirt & pink jewelled by Wilden Bride http://wildenbridelondon.com

Suits: http://www.hrhholmes.co.uk

Accessories:

Bags & jeweled headpieces by Carlotte Casadéjus http://www.charlottecasadejus.com

Feather & Flower headbands by Bijou Bijoux http://bijoubijoux.co.uk

Shoes: Rachel Simpson at Luella Boudoir http://www.luellasboudoir.co.uk

Car: Karma Kars Cotswold http://www.karmakarscotswold.co.uk

Yurt: Wedding Yurts & The Raw Chocolate Parlour http://weddingyurts.co.uk

Cakes:

Heart Cookies & Mr & Mrs cupcakes by Nevie Pie Cakes http://neviepiecakes.com

Snake cake & Bronzed square cake by North Star Cakes http://northstarcakes.co.uk

Peonies tiered cake by The Sugared Saffron http://sugaredsaffron.co.uk

Yellow & grey cake by Claire Kemp Cake Studio http://www.clairekempcakestudio.co.uk

Cheese wedding cake by Halsey’s Deli http://www.halseysdeli.co.uk

Canapés & Tarts: The Social Pantry http://www.socialpantry.co.uk

Stationery: Dolce Roopa http://www.dolceroopa.com

Table styling, crockery & glassware: Lavender & Linen http://www.lavenderandlinen.co.uk

Flowers: Bella & Fifi http://www.bellafififlowers.co.uk

Wedding gifts:

Bird teacup & saucer, horse rocking chair, chair with union jack cushion from The Mint List http://www.themintlist.com

Video: Draw Down the Stars http://www.drawdownthestars.com

Models: Valerie McCallum & William De Coverly

Hair: Holly Power [email protected]

Make Up: MAKE UP Artist Boutique [email protected]

Words: Paul Chambers

 

Just amazing!!! What a brilliant team and such inspiring results. Thanks so much to everyone involved for letting me share this shoot today XOXO Lou

21 Comments
Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,